Sugar Plum Vegan

Sweetly Humane musings from a vegan bakeress

sugar plum vegan cafe update December 30, 2009

Filed under: baking,blessings,musings,vegan — Jivana @ 2:10 pm
Tags:

Well I got the keys for the Sugar Plum Vegan Cafe on December 1st and honestly it’s been a slow month for progress due to the personal problems I have been having.

I am in the midst of a beak up with my partner and it has taken up a lot of my time along with maintaining the wholesale accounts I have.  It has not been an easy month but I am finding the power and strength within myself to continue on in this venture.  And know that it is not alone.  I have found some amazing helpers these past few weeks and have had so much support from family, friends and those invested in the cafe.  Thank you all as well as my current accounts that have endure some changes due to all of this.  And I also apologize to those who may have missed out on getting some SPV goodies due to my scatter brain these past few weeks.  I have taken on many roles: mother and father, baker, marketer, accountant, business owner and more and some things may have fallen through the cracks.

I have dedicated 2010 to be the year of the vegan.  So many good things are going to happen to our community both locally and nationally.  This is not a trend folks, this is a lifestyle that stands for all things good in this world.  Our heart, minds and hands are pure and free from the blood of another being.  And as we enter this new decade, others will come to see that our way of living is the only way we are going to be able to endure without killing our Mother Earth.  Let 2010 and beyond be an awakening to all of us that life is sacred and beautiful.  Cherish it and those around you.

I am not much of a resolution person but I will try my hardest to post to this blog on a regular basis.  Whether it be a journal entry, update, recipe, review, I will get something up here at least once a week. I encourage you all to follow my blog, comment and let me know what you think.

Bright Blessings to all of you for 2010.

Melissa Sugar

And in case you don’t know where the cafe will be:

Sugar Plum Vegan Cafe

2315 K Street, Sacramento, Ca 95816

Call me for orders or to chat at: 916-706-8100

 

5 Responses to “sugar plum vegan cafe update”

  1. So sorry for dealing with personal issues and starting a business, wow! It’s nice you are getting help. I will visit the bakery whenever we go up that way.

    I hope you have a Happy 2010!

  2. Randi Says:

    Melissa,

    I’ve been a vegan for 1.5 years & I’m new to reading vegan blogs. I get your blog through my google reader account & I’ve enjoyed your postings. It sounds like you’re going through a lot of changes right now & I wish you a lot of abundance.

    By any chance, do you happen to know of a company or bakery that makes vegan king cakes?

    All the best,
    Randi

  3. gale Says:

    thank you melissa, for bringing a vegan cafe to sacramento.
    i have had a vegan diet for 30 plus years. in that time i cannot think of a moment that i missed eating a fellow creature! we do not need to eat the dead to flourish! gale

  4. Tiger Lilly Says:

    when will you be open for business at the former True Love Cafe. There is NO PLACE to eat in Sac that is 100% organic and vegan – except Art of Food and that is waaaaaay too far for me to travel on a bike.

    sending you many blessings and will be hyperventilating with heighetned endorphine levels when you are up and running for business!

  5. Shawna Says:

    My huband suprised me by taking me to your cafe on Mother’s Day. I have been vegan for less than a year, and didn’t know you existed. I am SOOOO glad we found you. Brunch was amazing and I can’t wait to go back!
    Many blessings and much success to you!
    Shawna


Leave a Reply

