Sugar Plum Vegan

Sweetly Humane musings from a vegan bakeress

The Perfect Balance-Kyanite and Moonstone September 11, 2008

Filed under: vegan — Jivana @ 7:38 pm
Tags: , , , , ,
My harmonious balance of Kyanite and Moonstone

My harmonious balance Kyanite and Moonstone

I have had a moonstone pendant for as long as I can remember.  I bought it while in college in Boston but at that time I did not know the healing properties it would bring me.  I just thought it was pretty and I would put it on every once in a while when it matched an outfit I was wearing.

Years have passed and my man found it in my jewelry box and insisted that I start wearing it again. He says it would help balance me and my emotions.  I had just had Jasper, our son, and was feeling a bit “crazy” I guess you could say.  My emotions were overwhelming me and I didn’t know which way was up.  This period was very trying on our relationship and the outcome did not look good.

I had already started taking “happy pills” as we call them.  They are a natural blend of St. John’s Wart, Kava Kava, Passionflower, Schizandra Berry, Siberian Ginseng and Wild Oats.  The pill did help but I felt like there was something missing so I happily agreed to wear the moonstone on a regular basis.

Minutes after I put the pendant on I did feel a slight shift of calmness overtaking me.  It was like a light went on inside me that softened all my feelings of stress and anxiety.  I felt less overwhelmed and depressed.  I felt like the fire had lit inside me again and I was shining.

But if I skipped a happy pill, I was pulled back into the darkness.  It saddened me to think I could only function with my ultra does of mood balancing herbs.  The moonstone just seemed to be one ingredient to my well being and without the rest it did not make me a happy cupcake.

So I stuck with this combination until one day my man gave me a Kyanite pendant and that is when everything changed…

Kyanite is a gemstone that does not accumulate negative energies, and it therefore never need to be cleansed or cleared.  As the energy of kyanite is all but unlimited, it is said to be one of the best gemstones for use as an atonement stone.  And that is exactly what I need right now to find my inner peace!

Ever since I put the kyanite on along with the moonstone I have felt an amazing transformation.  I feel more at peace and I find myself to be able to express my self in a positive way.  I have also found that it has helped with my meditation.  I have been able to clear my mind and meditate on my mantra much easier than before.  And the dreams I have been having are intese, vibrant and releasing a lot of my hidden feelings and emotions.

And guess what?  No more happy pills!!  As wonderful and natural as they are, I had a problem with taking them.  Now I am feeling the energy of the world so intensely but not holding on to any negative vibes.  Some call kyanite a shield.  I would tend to agree.

I encourage everyone to get kyanite and moonstone.  Where them as jewerly or just hold the stones in your hand for a bit to feel their energies.  It will change you.

Light and love to you!

 

4 Responses to “The Perfect Balance-Kyanite and Moonstone”

  1. keleigh Says:

    These are beautiful! Where do I find necklaces like this?

  2. sugarplumvegan Says:

    You can find them on both etsy and ebay.
    Just search for the stone and you will get quite a few to choose from.

  3. Virginia Says:

    I totally remember that moonstone!! 🙂

  4. Data Transformation
    Really Good post on Data Transformation and well written article ! David.


Leave a Reply

